Program details are in English. Page labels are translated.
Licensing route
Supervised Practice Experience Partnership (SPEP)
Ontario Health, with the Ministry of Health and CNO
Supervised practice with CNO-approved employers so internationally educated nurses can meet CNO's evidence-of-practice requirement.
Good for: I am already a nurse from another country. What should I do before paying for another degree?
Checked How we check information
At a glance
- Delivery
- In person
- Cost
- Confirm cost with provider
- Who can access it
- Not stated; confirm with Ontario Health.
- Intake
- Ongoing enquiries or individual applications
Eligibility and application steps were not published on the page reviewed.
01 / Start here
Your first steps
- Ask CNO whether you need evidence of practice.
- Contact Ontario Health about SPEP participation.
Running since 2022; Ontario Health reports over 5,500 participants and nearly 800 participating employers. Current enrolment process not described.
Visit provider ↗ (opens in a new tab)02 / Check the fit
Requirements and limits
- Be a CNO applicant directed to show evidence of practice.
- Complete practice hours under a preceptor with a participating employer.
Not stated; confirm with Ontario Health.
Important limits and details to confirm
- Eligibility and application steps were not published on the page reviewed.
Location
- Ontario.
03 / Understand the commitment
Costs and possible funding
Cost not stated.
No specific funding verified.
04 / Check with the provider
Sources and where to get help
Use the provider’s official starting page to ask about your situation. Published information was checked on October 23, 2026; the provider must confirm current availability and personal eligibility.